Holidays

Holidays:

  • New Year's Day (January 1);
  • Dia di Betico (Betico Day - January 25);
  • the day after the big carnival parade;
  • the National Flag and Anthem Day  (March 18);
  • Good Friday;
  • Easter Monday;
  • Ascension Day;
  • King's Day (April 27);
  • Labor Day (1 May);
  • Christmas Day and Boxing Day (December 25 and 26).

Note: Holidays are not considered as holidays and are therefore extra days off for the employee.

For the year 2019, the aforementioned holidays fall on the following days:

Holiday and memorial days 2019
1 New Year's Day Tuesday  January 01
2 Dia di Betico (Betico Day) Friday January 25
3 Day after the big carnival parade Monday March 4
4 Day of the Flag and National Anthem Monday March 18, 2019
5 Good Friday   Friday April 19, 2019
6 Easter Monday Monday April 22, 2019
7 King's Day Saturday April 27, 2019
8 Labor Day Wednesday May 01, 2019
9 Ascension Day Thursday May 30, 2019
10 Christmas Day Wednesday December 25, 2019
11 Thursday Thursday December 26, 2019
We work together on an informative, accessible and user-friendly Government Portal for Aruba.
Report something? Click here

Page options